Managing user permissions
Access: ADMIN > Users.
Splio offers advanced user rights management options to regulate access and abilities of users connecting to the platform. You can create as many users as you want.
In order to protect your database from fraudulent use (access to the data, downloads, deletion), Splio provides several default permission levels, which can be assigned to users.
Create a user
To create a user, go to ADMIN > Users and click on "New user".
Fill in the form with the required field, and attribute the new user a profile.
If you wish to enable the two-factor authentication for this new user, you must provide a cellphone number. Once you do so, go to the "2FA" section and activate the option.
Finally, click "OK" to save the new user.
The administrator can access all of the universe's features, create new users and modify their permissions.
The administrator can download and delete the universe’s data.
We strongly recommend having only one admin per universe.
Each user can access all of the universe's features. A user cannot:
- Download a database or export statistics nor modify the universe’s settings.
- Create new accounts or modify their permissions.
Customer care users are specialized accounts with administrative rights in the DATA module. These accounts are not intended to access any other modules in Splio.
Customer care users can:
- View, edit, and create contacts
- View, edit, and create WeChat contacts
- View all sales data, i.e., stores, receipts, orders, and abandoned carts
- View and edit lists
- Add and remove contacts from lists
- Add and remove contacts from blacklists
- Adjust qualifying and non-qualifying point balance of other users.
Stats users (short for statistics) can only access the statistics of campaigns to which access was granted by an admin or standard user.
Users are granted access to a specific campaign or sending at the creation step.
The creative user can create/edit HTML emails, but can’t delete them. Each creative can only access the messages they created.
Disabled accounts can no longer login to the platform, but they are not deleted.