Splio offers advanced user rights management options to regulate access and abilities of users connecting to the platform. You can create as many users as you want. Go to Admin > Users to access user management.
In order to protect your database from fraudulent use (access to the data, downloads, deletion), Splio provides several default permission profiles, which can be assigned to users.
Create a user
To create a user, click on "New user" within ADMIN > Users.
Select the profile representing the user's permissions in the universe. See more about profiles below.
Provide the basic information for the user. Note that the first and last name fields are required.
Enter the user's email address and phone number.
If you want the user to use two-factor authentication for this account, a cellphone number must be used.
Finally, click "save" to save the new user.
User profiles and permissions
Permissions are managed by assigning a profile to each user. Short descriptions of the profiles can be found under the table.
(1)Stats users can only see the stats of the campaigns shared with them
(2)Creative users can create designs and view/modify the designs they created
The administrator can access all of the universe's features, create new users and modify their permissions.
The administrator can download and delete the universe’s data.
We strongly recommend having only one admin per universe.
Each user can access all of the universe's features. A user cannot:
Download a database or export statistics nor modify the universe’s settings.
Create new accounts or modify their permissions.
Customer users are specialized accounts with administrative rights in the DATA module. These accounts are not intended to access any other modules in Splio.
Those users can:
- View, edit, and create contacts
- View, edit, and create WeChat contacts
- View all sales data, i.e., stores, receipts, orders, and abandoned carts
- View and edit lists
- Add and remove contacts from lists
- Add and remove contacts from blacklists
- Adjust qualifying and non-qualifying point balance of other users.
Stats users (short for statistics) can only access the statistics of campaigns in Scenario to which access was granted by an admin or standard user.
Users are granted access to a specific campaign or sending at the creation step.
The creative user can create/edit HTML emails, but can’t delete them. Each creative can only access the messages they created.
Disabled accounts can no longer login to the platform, but they are not deleted.